NEWS > Eventing
Posted by Equestrian New South Wales on 06/05/2015.


Eventing NSW and Equestrian NSW, with direction from the National Eventing High Performance Director, Prue Barrett, has refined the Eventing NSW High Performance Squad School Program.

Senior Squad Inclusion Criteria (achieved since 1 July 2014)

  • Rider at least 18 years of age
  • No age limit on horses
  • 48 penalties or less in any 1* (CNC, CIC, CCI)
  • 55 penalties or less in any 2*
  • 60 penalties or less in any 3*
  • To stay on the squad, another inclusion score must be achieved within 12 months of getting on the squad
  • If your squad horse is unavailable, you may attend on another horse, as long at it is at least EvA105

What you get:

  • 8 squad school training days per year, scheduled around major events. Training days for the remainder of 2015 are:
  • Wed 27 May 2015
  • Wed 1 July 2015
  • Wed 12 August 2015
  • Wed 16 September 2015
  • Wed 14 October 2015
  • Wed 4 November 2015
  • An individual dressage lesson and group (2) jumping lesson on each training days
  • Cost: $80/day
  • Location:  SIEC and Hunter Valley
  • Coaches to include (subject to change):
  • Dressage: Brett Parbery, Denise Rogan and Tarsha Hammond
  • Cross Country: Sam Lyle
  • Jumping: Rod Brown, Sam Lyle and Andrew Barnett
  • Polo shirt and cap
  • Development training (sports psychology, communication, business planning etc)
  • Travel assistance to events may also be available

Squad Members

  • Andrew Barnett (Bradgate Park Dante, Bradgate Park Fonzie)
  • Prue Barrett ( Sandhills Special)
  • Christine Bates (Adelaide Hill, Ned O'Reilly)
  • Emma Bishop (CP Issey Miyake)
  • Tim Boland (GV Billy Elliot)
  • Judith Clark (Diablito)
  • Jack Hayden (Sandhills Bounce)
  • Soigne Jackson (Warrego Collateral Damage)
  • Elizabeth Lowery (KL Kismet)
  • Sam Lyle (Cleddau Von Zipper, Jimmy, JR Dirty Deeds, Satch Hill)
  • Emma Mason (APH Marina)
  • Robert Palm (Fairview Metallica, Halycon Dark Secret)
  • Michelle Robson (Eastern Star Capone)
  • Katie Roots (Friday Street, Trevalgar II)
  • Niki Rose (Glenorchy South Park)
  • Shane Rose (CP Qualified, Fantastic Mr Fox, Purbeck Diesel, Virgil)
  • Hazel Shannon (Clifford)
  • Stuart Tinney (War Hawk)
  • Alexandra Townsend (Halycon Days, Mumbo Jumbo)
  • Cassandra Webb (Dutch Determination)

The Junior Squad will be announced soon.

If horse and rider combinations have met the inclusion criteria and are not listed above, please contact [email protected] with your name, the registered name of your horse and the inclusion score (event, date, class and score).  For any other inquiries, please call Bruce Farrar on 0417 244 593.



Other Top News